Teens at the East Greenbush Library

Summer Reading Slogan

Tween & Teen Summer
Reading Challenge 2017

LGBTQ

LGBTQ Book List

Contemporary teen fiction featuring LGBTQ characters and non-fiction resources dealing with LGBTQ issues incuding memoirs and self-help books.

Graphic Novels

Graphic Novels List

From your favorite Marvel or DC Comics characters to butt-kicking female lumberjacks, you can find it all here.

Best of 2016

Best Teen Fiction of 2016

A round-up of some of the best teen fiction published last year.

Realistic Fiction

Realistic Fiction Book List

Novels about high school, heartbreak, and finding yourself. Great for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green.

Dystopian Fiction

Dystopian Fiction Book List

Did you devour The Hunger Games and Divergent? You’ll love this dystopian book list.

Fairy Tales

Fairy Tale Book List

Tired of the same old Cinderella story? Check out these updated versions of your favorite classics.

Clean Reads

Clean Reads for Teens

Books that won’t make you blush. Featuring dystopia, romance, and everything in between.

Historical Fiction

Historical Fiction Book List

The novels on this list are based on historical events or take place during a specific historical time period, ranging from 13th century Italy to New York City in 2001.