The Edgar Awards

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards (popularly called the Edgars), named after Edgar Allan Poe, are presented every year by the Mystery Writers of America. They honor the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction, television, film, and theater published or produced in the previous year.  For more information, visit the Edgar Awards website.

2019 Winner

Down the River Unto the Sea by Walter Mosley

Past Award Winners

Bluebird, Bluebird by Attica Locke | 2018
Before the Fall by Noah Hawley | 2017
Let Me Die in His Footsteps by Lori Roy | 2016
Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King | 2015
Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger | 2014
Live by Night by Dennis Lehane | 2013
Gone by Mo Hayder | 2012
The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton | 2011
The Last Child by John Hart | 2010
Blue Heaven by C.J. Box | 2009
Down River by John Hart | 2008
The Janissary Tree by Jason Goodwin | 2007
Citizen Vince by Jess Walter | 2006
Find Your Next Book To Read:

Search for your next read by author, genre, read-alikes, and more!

Subscribe to email newsletters based on your reading preferences.