Bram Stoker Awards

The Bram Stoker Award is a recognition presented annually by the Horror Writers Association (HWA) for superior achievement in dark fantasy and horror writing.  The Awards have been presented annually since 1987, and the winners are selected by ballot of the Active members of the HWA. They are named after Irish horror writer Bram Stoker, author of the novel Dracula, among others.  For more information, visit the Horror Writers Association website.

2017 Award Winners

2017 Novel | Ararat by Christopher Golden
2017 Fiction Collection | Strange Weather by Joe Hill

Past Award Winners

2016 Novel | The Fisherman by John Langan
2016 Fiction Collection | The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror by Joyce Carol Oates
2015 Novel | A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay
2015 Fiction Collection | While the Black Stars Burn by Lucy A Snyder
2014 Novel | Blood Kin by Steve Rasnic Tem
2014 Fiction Collection | Soft Apocalypses by Lucy A Snyder
2013 Novel | Doctor Sleep by Stephen King
2013 Fiction Collection | The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All by Laird Barron
2012 Novel | The Drowning Girl by Caitlin R Kiernan
2012 Fiction Collection | Black Dahlia and White Rose by Joyce Carol Oates
Find Your Next Book To Read:

Search for your next read by author, genre, read-alikes, and more!

Subscribe to email newsletters based on your reading preferences.