Agatha Awards

The Agatha Awards, named for Agatha Christie, are literary awards for mystery and crime writers who write in the cozy mystery subgenre (i.e. closed setting, no sex or violence, amateur detective) and are awarded annually at the Malice Domestic Conference.  For more information, visit the Malice Domestic website.

2017 Award Winners

2017 Contemporary Novel | Glass Houses by Louise Penny
2017 Historical Novel | In Farleigh Field by Rhys Bowen

Past Award Winners

2016 Contemporary Novel | A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny
2016 Historical Novel | The Reek of Red Herrings by Catriona McPherson
2015 Contemporary Novel | Long Upon the Land by Margaret Maron
2015 Historical Novel | Dreaming Spies by Laurie R King
2014 Contemporary Novel | Truth Be Told by Hank Phillippi Ryan
2014 Historical Novel | Queen of Hearts by Rhys Bowen
2013 Contemporary Novel | The Wrong Girl by Hank Phillippi Ryan
2013 Historical Novel | A Question of Honor by Charles Todd
2012 Contemporary Novel | The Beautiful Mystery by Louise Penny
2012 Historical Novel | Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder by Catriona McPherson
Find Your Next Book To Read:

Search for your next read by author, genre, read-alikes, and more!

Subscribe to email newsletters based on your reading preferences.