Hildene Home (The Lincoln Family Home)

FASNY (Museum of Firefighting)

hancock shaker

Hancock Shaker Village

uss slater

USS Slater

Albany Institute of History and Art

Olana State Historic Site

Berkshire Botanical Garden

Berkshire Botanical Garden

Who Can Check Out Passes?

The East Greenbush Community Library offers passes to 28 nearby museums for free or discounted admission.  Only East Greenbush and Schodack residents as well as current members of the Friends of the East Greenbush Community Library are eligible.  A patron’s East Greenbush Community Library card & the Friends database act as necessary ID.This program is totally funded by The Friends of the East Greenbush Community Library.

Program Guidelines

  • A pass can be checked out for 3 days.
  • Only one pass per household can be checked out at a time.
  • There are no renewals on the passes.
  • Passes are handed out on a first-come, first-serve basis. Passes need to be picked up by library closing time the same day you call to check on availability.
  • Late Fees: $5.00 per day up to a maximum of $25.00 for late or lost passes.
  • Passes with their cases must be returned DIRECTLY to the East Greenbush Community Library.

List of Museum Passes

Check the Museum’s websites listed below for hours, directions and their current exhibit information.
Some museums may charge additional fees such as special ticketed exhibits, family activities & tours.

 

Albany Institute of History & Art: www.albanyinstitute.org
The Amazing World of Dr. Seuss Museum + Springfield Museums: https://springfieldmuseums.org/
Berkshire Botanical Gardens:www.berkshirebotanical.org
Berkshire Museum:  www.berkshiremuseum.org
Bennington Museum: www.benningtonmuseum.org
CMOST – Children’s Museum of Science & Technology: www.cmost.org
The Children’s Museum at Saratoga: www.cmssny.org
Crailo State Historic Site:  www.nysparks/historic-sites.com
Empire State Aerosciences Museum: www.esam.org
FASNY – Museum of Firefighting:  www.fasnyfiremuseum.com
Hancock Shaker Village:  www.hancockshakervillage.org
Hildene (The Lincoln Family Home):  www.hildene.org
Historic Cherry Hill:  www.historiccherryhill.org
The Hyde Collection:  www.hydecollection.org
MASSMoCA:  Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art:  www.massmoca.org
miSci (Museum of Innovation & Science):  www.misci.org
Norman Rockwell Museum: www.nrm.org
Olana State Historic Site:  www.olana.org
Saratoga Automobile Museum: www.saratogaautomuseum.org
Schuyler Mansion State Historic Site:  www.nysparks/historic-sites.com
The Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute:  www.clarkart.edu
USS Slater DE766 – Destroyer Escort Historical Museum: www.ussslater.org
The Wild Center: www.wildcenter.org
World Awareness Children’s Museum: www.worldchildrensmuseum.org