Hildene Home and garden

Hildene (The Lincoln Family Home)

vintage firefighting equipment on display

FASNY (Museum of Firefighter)

circular stone building

Hancock Shaker Village

artillery on USS Slater

USS Slater

Sculpture outside of Albany Institute of Art

Albany Institute of History & Art

Olana and hillside

Olana State Historic Site

Berkshire Botanical Garden sign and flower bed

Berkshire Botanical Gardens

Who Can Check Out Passes?

The East Greenbush Community Library offers passes to 20 nearby museums for free admission.  Only East Greenbush and Schodack residents as well as current members of the Friends of the East Greenbush Community Library are eligible.  A patron’s EG Library card & the Friends database act as necessary ID.This program is totally funded by The Friends of the East Greenbush Community Library.

Program Guidelines
  • Passes may be borrowed for a 3-day period only.
  • Only one pass per household can be checked out at a time.
  • There are no renewals on the passes.
  • Passes are handed out on a first-come, first-serve basis. Passes need to be picked up by library closing time the same day you call to check on availability.
  • Late Fees: $5.00 per day up to a maximum of $25.00 for late or lost passes.
  • Passes with their cases must be returned DIRECTLY to the East Greenbush Library.
List of Museum Passes

Check the Museum’s websites listed below for hours, directions and their current exhibit information.
Some museums may charge additional fees such as special ticketed exhibits, family activities & tours.

 

Albany Institute of History & Art:  www.albanyinstitute.org
Berkshire Botanical Gardens:  www.berkshirebotanical.org
Berkshire Museum:  www.berkshiremuseum.org
Bennington Museum:  www.benningtonmuseum.org
CMOST – Children’s Museum of Science & Technology:  www.cmost.org
The Children’s Museum at Saratoga:  www.cmssny.org
Crailo State Historic Site:  www.nysparks/historic-sites.com
FASNY – Museum of Firefighting:  www.fasnyfiremuseum.org
Hancock Shaker Village:  www.hancockshakervillage.org
Hildene (The Lincoln Family Home):  www.hildene.org
Historic Cherry Hill:  www.historiccherryhill.org
The Hyde Collection:  www.hydecollection.org
MASSMoCA:  Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art:  www.massmoca.org
MiSci (Museum of Innovation & Science):  www.misci.org
The National Museum of Racing & Hall of Fame:  www.racingmuseum.org
Olana State Historic Site:  www.olana.org
Schuyler Mansion State Historic Site:  www.nysparks/historic-sites.com
The Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute:  www.clarkart.edu
USS Slater DE766 – Destroyer Escort Historical Museum: www.ussslater.org
World Awareness Children’s Museum: www.worldchildrensmuseum.org

 

 

print this page