- East Greenbush Community Library - http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org -

Adult Services: Book Lists

Posted By Reference On October 18, 2010 @ 4:32 pm In | No Comments

Book Lists for Adults

Genres [1]Subjects [2]Awards [3]Other [4]

Book lists for Kids [5] or Teens [6]

Genres

Classic Novels [7] (July 2013) print [8] 

Cleaner, Gentler Fiction [9] (October 2012) print [10]

Fact-Based Fiction [11](June 2011) print [12]

Famous Authors as Characters [13] (April 2012) print [14]

Fiction for Men [15] (July 2010) print [16]

Fiction for Women [17] (July 2010) print [18]

For Downton Abbey Fans [19] (March 2013) print [20]

Gone Girl Read-Alikes [21] (April 2013) print [22] 

Graphic Novels for Adults [23] (June 2010) print [24] 

The Help Read-Alikes [25] (February 2011) print [26]

Historical Fiction [27] (September 2013) print [28]

Masters of Suspense [29] (July 2010) print [30] 

Non-Fiction That Reads Like Fiction [31] (April 2012) print [32] 

Quirky Novels [33] (June 2011, June 2014) print [34] pg.1 print [35] pg.2

Reads Like Vonnegut [36] (December 2012) print [37] 

Scandinavian Thrillers [38] (April 2013) print [39] 

Scary Reads [40] (October 2010) print [41]

Time Travel Love Stories [42] (May 2011) print [43] 

True Life Adventure [44] (May 2011) print [45] 

Subjects

Armchair Travel [46]  (June 2011) print [47]

Breast Cancer Awareness [48] (April 2013) print [49] 

Cats Rule [50] (December 2010) print [51]

Civil War Fiction [52] (February 2011) print [53]

Dogs and Their People [54](October 2010) print [55]

Family Sagas [56](November 2010) print [57] pg.1 print [58] pg.2

Legal Thrillers [59] (January 2013) print [60] 

New York Times #1 Bestselling Fiction [61] (December 2012) print [62] 

New York Times #1 Bestselling Nonfiction [63] (December 2012) print [64] 

Oprah’s Picks [65] (rev. March 2011) print [66] 

Pirate Tales [67] (May 2011) print [68] 

Sisters [69] (May 2014) print [70]

The Chef Recommends… [71] (June 2014) print [72]

Vampire Fever [73] (April 2012) print [74] 

Our Honored Veterans [75] (October 2010) print [76]

Awards

Carnegie Award Winners [77]

Edgar Allen Poe Award Winners [78] (July 2013) print [79]

National Book Award Winners [80] (April 2012) print [81] 

Pulitzer Prize Winners [82] (December 2012) print [83] 

Other

African American Authors [84] (May 2014) print [85]

Best Fiction: 2013 [86] (May 2014) print [87]

Books in Series [88] (July 2013) print [89]

I’ll Take Manhattan [90] (set in NYC) (July 2013) print [91]


Share




Article printed from East Greenbush Community Library: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org

URL to article: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/book-lists-adults/

URLs in this post:

[1] Genres: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/book-lists-adults/#genres

[2] Subjects: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/book-lists-adults/#subjects

[3] Awards: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/book-lists-adults/#awards

[4] Other: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/book-lists-adults/#other

[5] Kids: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/children-book-list/

[6] Teens: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/teen-books/

[7] Classic Novels: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1947

[8] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/Classic.pdf

[9] Cleaner, Gentler Fiction: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1819

[10] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/clean_reads.pdf

[11] Fact-Based Fiction : http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1745

[12] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/factualfiction.pdf

[13] Famous Authors as Characters: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1769

[14] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/AuthorsAsCharacters.pdf

[15] Fiction for Men: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1724

[16] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/fictionformen.pdf

[17] Fiction for Women: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1727

[18] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/fictionforwomen.pdf

[19] For Downton Abbey Fans: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1905

[20] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/downton.pdf

[21] Gone Girl Read-Alikes: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1882

[22] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/gonegirl.pdf

[23] Graphic Novels for Adults: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1775

[24] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/graphicnovelsforadults.pdf

[25] The Help Read-Alikes: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1711

[26] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/thehelp.pdf

[27] Historical Fiction: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1961

[28] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/historicalfic.pdf

[29] Masters of Suspense: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1767

[30] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/suspense.pdf

[31] Non-Fiction That Reads Like Fiction: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1746

[32] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/nonfiction.pdf

[33] Quirky Novels: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1766

[34] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/quirkynovels.pdf

[35] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/MoreQuirkyNovels.pdf

[36] Reads Like Vonnegut: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1868

[37] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/vonnegut.pdf

[38] Scandinavian Thrillers: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1881

[39] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/scandinavian_thrillers.pdf

[40] Scary Reads: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1777

[41] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/scarybooks.pdf

[42] Time Travel Love Stories: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1776

[43] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/timetravel.pdf

[44] True Life Adventure: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1771

[45] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/adventure.pdf

[46] Armchair Travel: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1721

[47] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/travel.pdf

[48] Breast Cancer Awareness: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1774

[49] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/breastcancer.pdf

[50] Cats Rule: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1719

[51] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/cats.pdf

[52] Civil War Fiction: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1768

[53] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/civilwar.pdf

[54] Dogs and Their People: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1718

[55] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/dogs.pdf

[56] Family Sagas: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1720

[57] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/familysaga.pdf

[58] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/Family-sagas-II.pdf

[59] Legal Thrillers: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1867

[60] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/legal.pdf

[61] New York Times #1 Bestselling Fiction: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1845

[62] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/NYT1FICT.pdf

[63] New York Times #1 Bestselling Nonfiction: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1872

[64] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/nytnonfic.pdf

[65] Oprah’s Picks: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1785

[66] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/oprah.pdf

[67] Pirate Tales: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1714

[68] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/pirates.pdf

[69] Sisters: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=2012

[70] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/sisters.pdf

[71] The Chef Recommends…: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=2029

[72] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/chef_recommends.pdf

[73] Vampire Fever: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1713

[74] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/vampires.pdf

[75] Our Honored Veterans: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1770

[76] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/veterans.pdf

[77] Carnegie Award Winners: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1800

[78] Edgar Allen Poe Award Winners: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1946

[79] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/edgars.pdf

[80] National Book Award Winners: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1772

[81] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/nba2012.pdf

[82] Pulitzer Prize Winners: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1873

[83] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/pulitzer.pdf

[84] African American Authors: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=2009

[85] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/afamauthors.pdf

[86] Best Fiction: 2013: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=2010

[87] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/best2013.pdf

[88] Books in Series: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1956

[89] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/series.pdf

[90] I’ll Take Manhattan: http://www.libraryinsight.net/webbookgroups.asp?jx=eg&rp=1957

[91] print: http://eastgreenbushlibrary.org/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/manhattan.pdf

[92] Tweet: https://twitter.com/share

Copyright © 2014 East Greenbush Community Library. All rights reserved.